One Last Attempt

You the one with filthy heart, 

you couldn’t see the real me!

I opened my heart to nurse your heart 

and you selfishly walked away 

leaving me vulnerable

betrayed. 

 

The reality is love can’t be forced. 

It’s difficult to stay calm and think logic, 

my mind has been taken hostage, 

heart butchered in pieces, 

I am on display publicly under social prism,

yet I stand patient. 

 

Never thought love could cripple me.

I stand weak 

begging one last time.

Come complete me

else burn me to charr

then my spirit will write my love story.

 

© Kumar Gautam

Leave a Reply

