Cynical Romantic

Hopeless romantic

To tell you the truth, 

I am not easy to love. 

But your presence makes me vulnerable

and I don’t mind admitting my messed past.

 

Love scares me. 

I never wanted to start with you. 

Rejections, dejections 

have made me cynical romantic. 

 

But when you hold my hands 

I hear your voice 

you look at me

I am tempted 

not to let you go even for a second. 

 

I am someone 

caught in my own puzzle. 

Can i just cling to your chest and cry for no reasons. 

Can i trust you and give myself another chance. 

Can I just fall in love again. 

 

© Kumar Gautam

 

Photo: 500px.com

2 thoughts on “Cynical Romantic

  1. Eyota Alana

    Saying I love this poem wouldn’t begin to express how I truly feel about it. The open admittance of vulnerability caused by another expressed on top of the vulnerability already felt.. 💗

    Like

Leave a Reply

