Don’t Murder Me Mother

Don't murder me mother

STOP!

Don’t murder me, mother.

Let me come into the world.

 

Grace me!

Don’t let this thought take over your mind,

you are caught in between wrong and right.

A woman is ripped and caged,

for all acts of men she pays.

Men subjugate, society rapes.

Lifetime she is controlled and oppressed.

Still! Don’t murder me, mother.

Let me come into the world.

 

Let me live this beautiful life.

If you are besides, I will more than survive.

We will together light up flames of our lives.

You are a woman, a creator.

In you is a goddess, identify her.

Once you were also a foetus,

just remember.

Stop! Don’t murder me, mother.

Let me come into the world.

 

Think for a moment,

just envision a mother-daughter movement.

Fun, joy and much of playfulness.

Imagine, how incomplete would be family album

in my absence.

Won’t my brother miss me,

when you all will celebrate Rakhi* and Bhaiduj**.

And oh! the fun during my marriage celebrations,

you are certainly going to miss it.

Stop! Don’t murder me, mother.

Let me come into the world.

 

World can be foolish,

but not mothers.

Human life can’t survive without daughters.

The time has come for motherland India to shine.

Positivity in you will set tone of time.

Picture this,

I am in your hands, smiling at you.

You looking into my eyes,

we exchange love.

Stop! Don’t murder me, mother.

Let me come into the world.

 

© Kumar Gautam

Photo source: suvarnasable.blogspot.in

*Rakhi: An Indian festival celebrating brother-sister bond and relationship, also known as Raksha Bandhan.

** Bhaiduj: An Indian festival celebrated by Hindus were in sisters pray for long and happy life of their brothers. Also known as Bhau-Beej, Bhai-Dooj, Bhai Tika 

8 thoughts on “Don’t Murder Me Mother

Leave a Reply

