It’s Not a Bye-Bye

It's not a bye-bye

All may end up in tears
Still it’s not a bye-bye.

The God in you will remain with me
sewed to my soul
Planted besides my heart
observing my workings
Inspiring, motivating, transcending…

In fact I plan to fuse my soul
with yours
Transform it
Carve it into your shape
With the energy called love
and turn it inseparable.

Even when you are gone
It’s you that talks
And I am the one who admires
You leave your imprints
I walk along your followers

And one day, I die
Yet my love remains immortal
Your message remains immortal
Your soul travels along time and space
With fused tiny me traveling along.

All may end up in tears
Still it’s not a bye-bye
You are my God
and they say ‘God’s never die’.

– Kumar Gautam

Leave a Reply

