Amour

Amour-poster-french

Let me make you sleep my darling…

 

I won’t sing any song tonight,

I won’t crack any stupid jokes of mine,

I won’t even talk about hay days of our life,

I will just make you sleep my darling tonight.

 

But before I make you sleep,

Let me dress you up in your favourite black.

Comb your hairs, Paint your nails

And spruce you up for the evening of life.

 

Let me make you sleep

Because it seems God is at rest

Else it wouldn’t have let your body detest

And soul cry.

 

As every second passes by

I see you die and coming to life.

Along I flicker and survive

Like a timid candle light in windy night.

 

Let me make you sleep

By my side.

Enough has my heart bled

And soul cried…

 

Let me make you sleep my darling tonight…

– Kumar Gautam

My tribute to Academy award winner French film ‘Amour’

Leave a Reply

