Lost

I am lost in you, I am lost to you.
I am lost in you, I am lost to you.

I am lost in you, I am lost to you. 

 

The moment you look, I am all flushed. 

Intoxicated I am as I smell you. 

Red, the second you whisper my name.

You look, I writhe.

You turn me salacious. 

I wish to be loved, to be cherished 

Only by you.

YET I am confused. 

 

I love you but I don’t trust you. 

I mean something, I say something & I expect something. 

You simplify, I complicate. 

I analyse and analyse even when you are obvious. 

Is it true, I am phlegmatic & you are mercurial? 

One roof, time, space, together

I just don’t understand. 

Either I am in or out…

Wait a minute…we are different, better I walk off. 

 

But that doesn’t take away the fact that 

I am lost in you, I am lost to you. 

– Kumar Gautam

2 thoughts on “Lost

Leave a Reply

