Stay Back Tonight

Stay Back Tonight by Kumar Gautam
Stay Back Tonight by Kumar Gautam

Take me in yours arms

Pull me to your chest

Switch off the lights

And hold me tight. 

Baby, stay back tonight. 

 

Neither of us talk

Nor we play

We feel each other’s breath

Think of beautiful times 

And fall deep asleep. 

Baby, stay back tonight. 

 

Morning, I wake up

The first thing I do

I look at your face

While looking, I smile. 

I play with your messy hairs

touch your innocent face 

and kiss on your eyes. 

Baby, stay back tonight.

 

You wake-up looking at me

Arch your body

look at watch and say 

“Oops…I am late, I have to leave.” 

You peck me on cheek 

promise, evening we meet. 

I am left at my abri

thinking about you

until we meet.

Baby, stay back tonight… 

 

– Kumar Gautam

6 thoughts on “Stay Back Tonight

Leave a Reply

