Separation

I know…

my words hurt you, 

and you never looked back. 

I know deep within… 

I was harsh

and all that made you sad.

 

I kept on waiting, anticipating

pleading and contemplating.

But you never picked my call

nor responded to SMS, BBM or What’sApp

I wrote you e-mails, posted tweets

sent you flowers along with chocolates. 

 

Well, all I can say now honey

what may come, will still love you till last breath. 

We are few fortunate ones

rarely loved ones remain united. 

Why to wound sweet memories 

separation just seems so senseless. 

– Kumar Gautam

5 thoughts on “Separation

Leave a Reply

