Liar…

Liar, You are…

A one big liar.

Better, I not see you talk.

Better, I not hear your words.

I just sit besides you

warm my soul

sip your fragrance

and lose myself entangled in you.

 

I don’t desire to listen to

you whispering, ‘I love you’.

or promising, “we’ll meet again soon”

I am sure my darling

you must crooned the same tune to many

What I wish is

just to sit besides you

till the dawn unveils real me and you.

 

Liar, you are…

A one big liar.

My age, my dreams

stops me from believing you.

But being with you, was as well an unforeseen

I don’t regret the passing moment

May be just for a day, an hour, a moment

I don’t mind saying, ‘I love you’.

                                                                                                              – Kumar Gautam

4 thoughts on “Liar…

Leave a Reply

