My Valentine

Life was groping in darkness in search of light.
Heart lost its beat and eyes wept blood.
Then you came by my side and gave meaning to life.

 

A soft touch of yours gave strength to stand.
Your kiss on the lips energised my confidence.
The bite on ear-lobes activated my veins.
The last night with you made me man.

 

O! My valentine, you have filled in my world with jewels of emotion and love.
Forget the world, I’m even ready to take on almighty to realise OUR dream world.

– Kumar Gautam

7th Feb’09

Leave a Reply

