Pink Jeans

Pink Jeans

So, where is that Pink Jeans?
Did you even wear it for once?
Or just threw it away.

I realised later you didn’t appreciate pink – pink.
Very different from pretty girls like you around
May be because you were practically sound.

I was unaware of your likes when I bought pink
It resembled our love blooming,
Was an expression of our eternal feeling…

I am sure you can’t just throw it away.
It’s true our relation turned and missed,
Yet love for me in your heart is to stay.

Your tears always worried me.
I hope they don’t roll down when you see that Jeans,
Or you remember about the day we checked its fitting.

Do you today stare for hours at Jeans, searching me?
Do you today cling to Jeans, feeling me?
Do you today kiss and kiss and kiss jeans, thinking of me.

Is that pink jeans somewhere hidden in your wardrobe…

– Kumar Gautam

2nd Feb’09

Leave a Reply

